Our Rooms
Book Now
Contact Us
Full Menu
Home \ Leworthy Farmhouse \ B & B North Devon
Tel. 01409 254 484 Email. enquiries@leworthyfarmhouse.co.uk
Bed and Breakfast Holsworthy
Bed and Breakfast Holsworthy
Tel. 01409 254 484  
 
Read our lovely reviews
"Excellent hosts in a tranquil setting.."
B & B North Devon
B & B North Devon
Reviews
"We at Leworthy Farmhouse have recieved a number of lovely reviews from visitors over the years. Each room
has been lovingly fitted and furnished to a very high standard ."
 
 
"My partner and I stayed at Leworthy Farmhouse over the Easter weekend and were very pleased with our choice of B&B. The location was perfect as far as being close to relatives in Holsworthy and also the surrounding area; Bude & Clovelly.
We were met to a very warm welcome and shown to our very comfortable room. It would seem that all the little touches were thought of including a thermos for fresh milk to enjoy a decent cuppa in your room. My only observation would be the coat hangers as i am a fan of matching, wooden hangers and the mis mashed plastic and metal hangers seemed to let down the perfect decor and furnishings.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious, locally sourced and freshly prepared which being included in the price made the whole stay excellent value for money.
Would definitely recommend and will look to re-book on our next visit to the area."
Accommodation Holsworthy Kat, April 2017 Accommodation Holsworthy
 
"Our 4th or so visit now to Leworthy and excellent as ever. Tea and cake on arrival catering for my wife and her special diet. Very comfortable bedroom, nice lounge with log fire and a thoroughly enjoyable breakfast."
Self Catering Accommodation Holsworthy November 2016 Self Catering Accommodation Holsworthy
"We stayed here over Easter. It's under new ownership but the new owners are really friendly, with two young daughters. We had a lovely cream tea with great homemade scones, which was really appreciated. The location is quiet and tucked away, but ideally located to get up to the beautiful north coast in half an hour. Our young son loved the chickens, and I loved the eggs at breakfast with delicious local sausages and bacon!! The rooms were spotlessly clean, and we had everything we needed. If you want a peaceful and relaxed time away from hustle and bustle, in a beautiful setting, I'd recommend Leworthy Farm."
Self Catering Accommodation Holsworthy Ian, April 2017 Self Catering Accommodation Holsworthy
 

"We have visited the Pyworthy area for a number of years, and as our regular accommodation was closed for renovation we were delighted to discover Jubilee Cottage at Leworthy. The location is ideal for our needs and the standard of décor, fittings, beds, linen and equipment is better and more modern than our previous accommodation. We are Holiday Property Bondholders."

Family Accommodation Holsworthy Eppingeder, October 2016 Family Accommodation Holsworthy
 

"From the moment my wife and I arrived at Lewwothy Farm House to the moment we reluctantly had to leave we were made welcome and comfortable, our bedroom was spotless, it was a pleasure to retire at night, breakfast choice was more than adequate, tea and coffee in abundance. 

Thank you for looking after us so well and for being so understanding xx"

B & B North Devon Michael, September 2016 B & B North Devon
 
"My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay at Leworthy. This was our seventh stay there and the explanation for our regular visits is simple - it can't be bettered! Over the years, my wife and I have stayed in many B&B's throughout Britain and I can recall only one that reached the standards set by Jackie and Colin. They are first class hosts who work hard to provide a very comfortable, clean and restful venue in which to relax."
B & B North Devon Gordon, September 2016 B & B North Devon
 
"A very warm welcome from friendly hosts. Good, clean accommodation in rural location. One of the highlights was a superb breakfast using local produce. Very highly recommended and we would not hesitate to stay there again."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"A delightful setting, a warm welcome. Spacious and comfortable bedroom and shower room. Lovely surroundings to walk in. Good choice of breakfast including eggs from their own chickens, fresh fruit and home-made preserves. Fresh milk and bottles of water in rooms."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"Jackie and her hubby were such lovely hosts. Really Welcoming and helpful every step of the way. The room was clean, quiet and decorated beautifully. And Breakfast was delicious! We had been to a wedding the night before and we weren't sure we'd make it down for breakfast but I'm really glad we did. Home made jams and a great menu of delicious hot food. The Farmhouse breakfast was divine. They have beautiful ground where you can sit in the sun and read a book or picnic. Love this place and will come back for sure."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"We have visited Leworthy as a family for several years now, usually 3 times a year. It is a perfect location for access to North Cornwall and North Devon. The property is in a beautiful location and so quiet that you realise how accustomed you have become to noisy ordinary daily living in the South East England. The home made breakfasts are scrumptious from a creative menu, and include homemade preserves and yoghurt. There are extra welcome treats in the rooms, carefully chosen local toiletries and most of all Jackie and Colin are the happiest and friendliest hosts ever."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"Just returned from a stay in the self catering appartment Jubilee Cottage at Leworthy Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast. Fantastic. Quiet, modern, well equipped, very clean, lovely countryside. Owners Jacky and Colin could not have been more helpful. Exceeded expectations. This was my second stay, and I cannot wait to return again and would highly recommend this to others. Thanks guys for a lovely stay."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting family, and we were not disappointed. Everything was exactly as described on the website, and absolutely every fine detail had been attended to - to make our stay as comfortable as it possibly could be.

We received a warm and friendly welcome, and our room was just perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room and ensuite bathroom had everything we needed.

A delightful place to stay, and highly recommended for a peaceful break where everything is done to the highest standard."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"My wife and I stayed at this excellent B&B for 4 nights. A lovely and peaceful location in the countryside. Colin and Jackie were delightful hosts and made us feel really welcome. The room was comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was delicious with lots of local produce, including homemade marmalade and jam, sausages and bacon from their own rare breed pigs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a good spot for the north Cornish and Devon coast and Dartmoor. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Leworthy Farmhouse."
B and B North Devon
 

"We didn't actually stay at Leworthy but at Jubilee Cottage attached to it. Excellent accommodation and very well equipped with everything you could need. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Jackie and Colin were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating as were Jenny and Trevor. Would certainly recommend"

B & B North Devon Ian, October 2016 B & B North Devon
 
"beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds and furnishings clean up to date. Breakfast food was amazing - bacon sensational. Even prepared a early breakfast in a bag for us as we had travelling to do one day. Owners helpful, friendly, just amazing hosts. The whole experience was peaceful, warming, friendly and we will definitely rebook"
B & B North Devon Sathvinderk, September 2016 B & B North Devon
 
"A true gem. The house was comfortable and spacious and exceptionally clean. There are so many little touches which show how much thought and care went into making our stay perfect. The food was delicious and the hosts warm and friendly. Check out the pigs and bring your fishing rods."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"We spend 3 days at Leworthy Farmhouse. Colin and Jackie were wonderful hosts. The rooms were a good size, very clean and nicely presented. The breakfast was very enjoyable. I'd not hesitate to recommend it to anyone."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"We stayed here over May Bank Holiday weekend as we had a wedding to go to not far away. We were immediately made to feel welcome by Jacky and Colin the owners. Our room had a very comfortable Kingsize bed and with ensurite power shower room with a window overlooking the fields complete with rare breeds of chickens and a view of the lake. Breakfast was excellent and the menu was full of options, cooked to order as required along with a choice of fresh fruit, fresh yoghurt and cereals. Tea and cake was offered when we arrived. The home made ginger cake was the best I've ever tasted! Thoroughly recommended."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"Had a wonderful time staying at Leworthy farm. Fantastic breakfast with a lot of choice. Evening meal delicious.. Got upgraded to a lovely room with a breath taking view. Colin and Jackie always make us feel very welcome."
B & B North Devon
 
"We had a lovely stay at Leworthy Farmhouse. This was our first visit but certainly not our last."
B & B North Devon
 
"Being just 20 minutes from our elderly relative was ideal.Finding a care home for her was stressful. We stayed just 2 nights, (with breakfast). We were so refreshed thanks to our experience at Leworthy Farmhouse."
B & B North Devon
 
"Perfect.....peace quiet tranquillity rolled into one. Superb accommodation nothing too much trouble. Excellent hosts and great location."
B & B North Devon
 
"Excellent very friendly large lounge which enabled guests to sit and talk to each other. Lovely breakfast went out of their way to offer extra facilities."
B & B North Devon
 
"Excellent acomodation, nothing too much trouble and the breakfast ' fantastic ' beats many superior hotels that I have stayed in. The choice is enormous and everything is fresh and cooked to order. Haven't had " eggy bread " since I was a child, theirs is fantastic with maple syrup and fresh berries. Heaven. Go just to sample the breakfast you definitely won't be disappointed. Also a treat box in the room which contains different 'eats' each day. Miss my eggy bread!!!!"
B and B North Devon
 
"We looked for a place to stay just one night and we found it. Jackie gave us a warm welcome as we arrived late ,the room was very good the hospitality tray with tea, coffee and fresh milk ,the attention to detail was spot on in all areas of the house, the breakfast was fabulous so much to chose from tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit juice to much choice, we would come back again if we visit the area, Colin and Jackie make you feel at home."
B and B North Devon
"Excellent hosts in a tranquil setting, offering every comfort! Breakfast was delicious with quality local products cooked beautifully! We would recommend this B&B to any of our family or friends and certainly hope to return in the future."
B & B North Devon Julia September 2016 B & B North Devon
 
"Lovely comfortable room with everything thought about, our breakfast was excellent throughout our stay, as was everything else, pleasant walk around the garden and lake,not forgetting the animals, and the variety of birds that viisit the bird table, a very relaxing break due to the hard work of Jackie & Colin."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"We had a marvellous stay at Leworthy. Very welcoming. Tea and cake on arrival and the room was lovely. Relaxing. Felt quite pampered. Breakfast was truly delicious with a range of options. Would really recommend taying here."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"The accommodation, the service and the breakfasts provided were all first class. The proprietors could not do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely setting. We were very very pleased with all that was provided. Could not fault a thing. Would recommend it to anyone. Will definitely be paying Leworthy another visit. Next time with my fishing rods as well. Absolutely fabulous and first class."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"Another fab visit to leworthy farmhouse b&b Brilliant hosts and the food was to die for. Stayed for 4 days and 3 nights with breakfast and evening meals. First time that Jackie and Colin had tried this for the weekend and it worked really well. Look forward to doing it all over again!"
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"A really great B&B. Rooms were immaculate and very well fitted. The building is really lovely with an open fire and a nice guest area. There is a great outside area with some wonderful rare breed animals, pigs and hens when we were there. We even bought some eggs!

The breakfast was fantastic. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, even lending us a map for our walk. Really recommend."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"Excellent, Friendly, Peaceful, Great Food, Clean, Comfortable, I could write pages and pages of recommendations but I think that the best recommendation I can give is that we will be coming back again."
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
"My wife and I stayed with Jackie and Colin for two nights, and I have nothing negative to say, this really is the most delightful place to stay. The rooms are spotless, beds are very comfortable, and the hospitality tray was a delight.

Jackie and Colin are the perfect hosts and nothing was to much trouble, you are made to feel relaxed, with that every so nice homely feel to the whole place. Breakfasts are a treat, just wish I could stay longer so I could taste the whole menu, a nice touch is all the home made produce, which was all very tasty.

The setting is very relaxing with some nice walks around the area. In the bedroom was a card to fill in if you thought Jackie and Colin had missed anything to make our stay more comfortable, well let me think about this , NO is the answer to that, the farmhouse is better than any Hotel I have ever stayed in. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Devon. WELL DONE BOTH OF YOU"
Bed and Breakfast North Devon
 
 
"We were made welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Jackie and Colin were approachable and nothing was too much hard work for them."
B & B North Devon
 
B and B North Devon
 
 
 
Why not follow us?
Find us on Facebook and Twitter to learn more about our special offers.
B&B Holsworthy Leworthy Farmhouse Leworthy Farmhouse Leworthy Farmhouse Leworthy Farmhouse
Enjoyed your stay?
Tell us about your stay at Leworthy Farmhouse and see the kind reviews left by past visitors.
Our Services
> Our Rooms
> Out & About
> Tariff & Offers
> Our Suppliers
> Find Us
Leworthy Farmhouse
Lower Leworthy
Holsworthy
Devon
EX22 6SJ
Tel. 01409 254 484

We use cookies to monitor the performance of our website and ensure we are giving our users the best experience. OK